

RANZCO 2024 Congress - AWARDS

Best Surgical Film

Dr Clare Quigley

Optic nerve sheath schwannoma excision via an endoscopic endonasal approach

Best Non Surgical Film

Dr Sarah Crowe

OOXii Vision Kit: a solution for refractive error in remote and low resource communities

Commendation for their cause and project to hopefully encourage and inspire junior doctors that they too are able to contribute and make a difference.

Dr Qiang Li

JFF CREATE' - a new volunteering initiative that empowers Australian and Indonesian junior doctors to fight global blindness

Best Paper - Gerard Crock Award

Dr Eamonn Fahy

The Impact of Baseline Intraocular Pressure on Treatment Response in the Light Trial: SLT versus Medication

Best Paper - John Parr Award

Dr Jessica Huang

Stage of keratoconus at the time of corneal cross-linking impacts outcomes

Top 10 poster finalists:

Prof Hae Rang Kim, Dr Madelyne Jouart, Dr James Jabbour, Dr Sarah Li, Dr Ghazal Valizadeh, Ms Jenna Krivit, Dr Yeji Kim, Dr George He, Dr Yong Min Lee, Dr Pádraig O'Connell.

Tie for the Best Poster:

1. Best Poster Award

Prof Hae Rang Kim

Incidence and risk of depressive disorder in patient's disorder in patients with retinitis pigmentosa

2. Best Poster Award

Dr Pádraig O'Connell

Identifying keratoconus using an automated machine learning model

Best Sustainability Award

Ms Lydia Lam

Evaluating the impact of education and clear guidance on waste sorting and point-of-care recycling for intravitreal injections